Guias Canvas (pt-br)Atualizações Recentes

Atualizações Recentes

  • When a course is completed and you want to provide read-only access to the course, you may be able to conclude the course manually in Canvas. However, if your institution uses software that automatically concludes enrollments, you do not have to manually end your course since the end date of the course will automatically conclude the course on your behalf.

    When courses are manually concluded, all enrollments are removed from the course and placed in the prior enrollments page. All users in the course will have read-only access. This change applies to all enrollments, including course instructors. Instructor-based roles will no longer have the same access in the course and will result in loss of course functionality and user information, such as viewing SIS data. If full functionality is still required for instructors but you want to conclude the course for students, you can change the end date of the course. Please note that instructors can also change the course date for their courses.

    Once a course is concluded, if you do not want students to be able to view the course at all, you can restrict students from viewing prior courses.

    Note: Manually concluding a course is a course permission. If the Conclude this Course button does not appear in Course Settings, this setting has been restricted for your course. If you are an instructor, contact your admin for assistance.

    Note: You can unconclude courses if necessary.

  • Your instructor may include a rubric as part of a graded discussion. The rubric is a set of criteria that your instructor will use to grade your discussion. Before submitting your discussion, you can use the rubric to evaluate your own work and make sure your discussion fulfills your instructor's requirements.

    Note: Not all graded discussions may include a rubric.

  • Canvas can upload specific image, video, and audio files as user content. 

    Canvas converts video and audio files up to 500 MB through the media tool. If a file exceeds the 500 MB limit, you can host the file through an external source such as YouTube and embed it using the Rich Content Editor. To learn more about available options for using media files in Canvas, view the Canvas Media Comparison PDF.

    Canvas files have quota limits set for each user area: user (personal) files, course files, and group files. Files uploaded directly to your user files or group files count against each specific quota, except for uploading a profile picture. All files uploaded into a course count against the course quota. For students, any attachments added as part of a graded assignment submission are uploaded into user files but are not counted against the user quota.

    When you upload a file, Canvas will convert the file into a format supported by your browser. Media playback is determined according to browser, so if you cannot view the file, you may need to try to view the file in another browser. You may also need to enable or update the Adobe Flash plugin.

    Note: If you upload a file that is not supported by the Canvas media player, you can have users download the file to view outside of Canvas.

  • Você pode começar discussões com seu grupo no Canvas.

  • Você pode carregar arquivos para arquivos de usuário e grupo. Arquivos podem ser usados para tarefas, respostas de discussão e anexos de conversações. Além disso, arquivos em seu usuário ou grupo sempre podem ser incorporados no Canvas usando o Editor de Conteúdo.

    Aprenda como localizar seus arquivos de usuário e arquivos de grupo.

    Nota: Para envios de tarefa, você pode enviar um arquivo do seu computador ou selecionar um arquivo que foi carregado anteriormente em seus arquivos de usuário. Se você selecionar um arquivo previamente carregado, você pode excluir o arquivo, depois de ter sido enviado e liberar armazenamento extra em seus arquivos de usuário.

  • Você pode inserir um arquivo de imagem diretamente nas respostas das discussões (Discussions) usando o ícone de imagem. Imagens podem ser inseridas da internet, seus arquivos de usuário do Canvas ou Flickr. Se uma alteração for feita na fonte de sua imagem depois de você a ter incorporado em uma resposta de discussão, a imagem adicionada à sua resposta de discussão não será alterada.

    Nota: Antes de você conseguir usar uma imagem no Canvas, primeiramente a imagem precisa ser carregada para seus arquivos do usuário.

  • Você pode responder a qualquer discussão, corrente ou orientação facilmente. Entretanto, o processo de resposta varia dependendo do tipo de discussão. Respostas de discussão podem ser editadas ou excluídas, desde que seu instrutor não tenha restringido essa configuração em seu curso.

    Antes de enviar uma resposta para uma discussão valendo nota, você pode querer rever todas as informações da discussão, como a rubrica da discussão valendo nota, se for o caso.

  • Se o seu instrutor permitir anexar arquivos, você pode anexar um arquivo a uma resposta de Discussão (Discussion) usando o ícone de anexo. Anexos podem ser incluídos tanto em discussões valendo nota quanto em discussões que não valem nota.

    Todo anexo inserido como parte de discussões são copiados para seus arquivos de usuário. Anexos de discussões valendo nota não contam para sua quota de usuário e não podem ser excluídos.

    Nota:

    • Se o ícone de anexo não aparecer, essa opção não está disponível para o seu curso.
    • Se seu anexo fizer você exceder sua quota de arquivo de usuário, pode ocorrer falha em anexo o arquivo a uma discussão que não vale nota.
  • Você pode ser capaz de criar novas discussões em seu curso.

    Nota: Se o botão Adicionar Discussão (Add Discussion) não aparece, seu instrutor restringiu essa configuração. No entanto, essas configurações não afetam discussões nos grupos do curso.